Breaking News
2019 Club Fours Championship Draw now available in Championship Tab
2019 Club Triples Championship Results are in Championship tab

Club Championships


Club Major Singles 2018     Winners in blue

Final Tuesday 8 May 2018

Sally Murphy   v   Jan Curtis

Semi Finals Thursday 3 May 2018

Sally Murphy   v   Betty Troy
Jan Curtis   v   Sandra Brammall

Round 3 Tuesday 1 May 2018

Narelle O'Dwyer   v   Sally Murphy
Sue Staples   v   Betty Troy
Jan Curtis   v   Judy Cameron
Sandra Brammall   v  Phyllis Betterridge

Round 2 Thursday 26 April 2018

Narelle O'Dwyer   v   Anne Nichols
Julie Cox  v   Sally Murphy
Yvonne Sargent   v   Sue Staples
Jean Fortis   v   Betty Troy
Helen Tristram   v   Jan Curtis
Jill Emmerson   v   Judy Cameron
Sandra Brammall   v   Kim Trethewy (played early)
Phyllis Betterridge   v   Fay Sims

Round 1 Tuesday 24 April 2018

Winners in blue

Narelle O'Dwyer   v    Pam Brann
Judy Stannard   v   Anne Nichols
Sally Murphy   v   Barbara Hilliard
Julie Cox   v   Bye
Yvonne Sargent   v   Bye
Sue Staples   v   Bye
Jean Fortis   v   Bye
Betty Troy   V   Bye
Helen Tristram   v   Bye
Jan Curtis   v   Bye
Jill Emmerson   v   Bye
Judy Cameron   v   Bye
Sandra Brammall   v   Bye
Kim Trethewy   v   Bye
Phyllis Betterridge   v   Bye
Fay Sims   v   Bye


Club Fours Championship 2017

Round 1 Tuesday 24 January 2017 - BA Extreme Weather Policy Invoked - to be rescheduled

Round 1 Continued Tuesday 7 February 2017

Winning Skips:  Rhonda Bosden, Sally Murphy, Margaret McCreadie (bye), Carol Allis (bye)
Semi Finals Tuesday 7 February 2017
Incomplete due to rain - to be continued Thursday 9 February 2017
Winning Skips:  Carol Allis and Margaret McCreadie.  

Final Thursday 9 February 2017

Carol Allis          9           v        Margaret McCreadie     23

Congratulations to our 2017 Fours Champions - Yvonne Sargent (sub for S Coolican), Linda McGrath, Lesley Mason and Margaret McCreadie (skip).
Congratulations also to our 2017 Fours Runners Up - Eileen Martin, Betty Troy, Julie Cox and Carol Allis (skip).

Club Major Singles Championship 2017

Round 1 Thursday 16 February 2017

Sue Staples  v  Lesley Mason
Fay Sims v  Phyllis Betterridge
Julie Cox  v Margaret McCreadie
Narelle O'Dwyer v Eileen Martin
Anne Nichols v  Betty Troy
Barbara Hilliard v Judy Cameron
Judy Stannard v Jan Curtis
Sally Murphy v Jean Fortis

Round 2 Tuesday 21 February 2017

Lesley Mason  v  Phyllis Betterridge
Narelle O'Dwyer  v  Julie Cox 
Anne Nichols  v Judy Cameron
Sally Murphy  v  Jan Curtis

Round 3 Thursday 23 February 2017 (Semi Finals)

Phyllis Betterridge  v  Julie Cox
Judy Cameron  v Sally Murphy

Round 4 Tuesday 28 February 2017 (Final)

Julie Cox   25   v   Sally Murphy 18

Club Minor Singles Competition 2017

Entries close at 10.00am, 25th April 2017.

Round 1 Tuesday 2 May 2017

Linda McGrath           v         Helen Tristram
Sue Staples                 v         Sandra Brammall
Margaret McCreadie, Pam Brann, Jean Fortis, Sheila Heald, Lorraine Clifford, Fay Brunner all had byes

Round 2 Thursday 4 May 2017

Linda McGrath          v         Sandra Brammall
Margaret McCreadie v         Pam Brann
Jean Fortis                 v         Sheila Heald
Lorraine Clifford       v         Fay Brunner

Winners were Sandra Brammall, Margaret McCreadie, Jean Fortis and Lorraine Clifford

Round 3 Tuesday 9 May 2017

Margaret McCreadie     v   Sandra Brammall
Jean Fortis                     v   Lorraine Clifford

Winners were Margaret McCreadie and Jean Fortis

Round 4 Thursday 11 May 2017

Margaret McCreadie  25     v    Jean Fortis  22

Congratulations Margaret McCreadie, 2017 Minor Singles Champion

Club Pairs Championship 2017

Round 1 Tuesday 13 June 2017

Julie Cox & Sally Murphy            v    Linda McGrath & Margaret McCreadie
Judy Stannard & Lesley Mason    v    Fay Sims  &  Judy Cameron
Phyllis Betterridge & Carol Allis  v    Lorraine Clifford & Pam Brann

5 teams had byes

Winners were Margaret McCreadie & Linda McGrath, Lesley Mason & Judy Stannard and Pam Brann & Lorraine Clifford.

Round 2 Thursday 15 June 2017

Linda McGrath & Margaret McCreadie    v    Lorraine Clifford & Pam Brann
Judy Stannard & Lesley Mason                 v    Sue Staples & Jan Curtis
Helen Tristram & Barbara Hilliard            v    Jill Emerson & Yvonne Sargent
Pam Dring & Anne Nichols                       v    Margaret Hickman & Kim Trethewy

Round 3 Tuesday 20 June 2017 (Semi Finals)  

Linda McGrath & Margaret McCreadie       v    Sue Staples & Jan Curtis
Helen Tristram & Barbara Hilliard               v     Margaret Hickman & Kim Trethewy

Round 4 Thursday 22 June 2017 (Final)

Linda McGrath & Margaret McCreadie      v     Margaret Hickman  &  Kim Trethewy      

Congratulations to Margaret Hickman & Kim Trethewy our new Pairs Champions for 2017

Club Triples Championship 2017

Round 1 Tuesday 8 August 2017

Jean Fortis, Phyllis Betterridge, Sally Murphy  v  Lorraine Clifford, Linda McGrath, Margaret Hickman

Round 2 Thursday 10 August 2017

Jean Fortis, Phyllis Betterridge, Sally Murphy     v  Sue Staples, Sheila Heald, Rhonda Bosden
Bettina Jinks, Julie Cox & Margaret McCreadie     v  Anne Nichols, Lesley Mason, Carol Allis
Margaret Nebauer, Bette Townsend, Pam Dring  v  Barbara Hilliard, Helen Tristram, Jan Curtis
Liz Rankin. Yvonne Sargent ,Judy Cameron           v  Judy Brean, Fay Brunner, Kim Trethewy

Round 3 Tuesday 15 August 2017

Jean Fortis, Phyllis Betterridge, Sally Murphy       v  Anne Nichols, Lesley Mason, Carol Allis
Helen Tristram, Barbara Hilliard, Jan Curtis          v  Liz Rankin, Yvonne Sargent, Judy Cameron

Round 4 Tuesday 22 August 2017

Jean Fortis, Phyllis Betterridge, Sally Murphy     v    Helen Tristram, Barbara Hilliard, Jan Curtis

Congratulations to Helen, Barbara, and Jan - 2017 Triples Champions

Club Consistency Competition 2017

Round 1 Thursday 12 October 2017   NOTE   some Round 2 Games to be played 12 October

Sarah Murphy  v  Gaye Bryant
Carol Allis  v  Barbara Hilliard
Susan Staples  v  Sheila Heald
Linda McGrath  v  Kim Trethewy
Phyllis Betterridge  v  Helen Tristram
Fay Sims   v   Bye
Lesley Mason   v   Bye
Jean Fortis   v   Bye
Julie Cox  v   Bye
Margaret Hickman  v  Bye
Judy Stannard  v   Bye
Yvonne Sargent  v  Bye            Round 2  Judy Stannard    v  Yvonne Sargent
Sandra Brammall  v  Bye
Narelle O'Dwyer   v   Bye         Round 2  Sandra Brammall  v  Narelle O'Dwyer
Pam Brann  v   Bye
Judy Cameron   v   Bye            Round 2  Pam Brann     v   Judy Cameron

Round 2 Tuesday 17 October 2017

Sarah Murphy v Carol Allis
Susan Staples v Kim Trethewy
Phyllis Betterridge v Fay Sims
Lesley Mason v Jean Fortis
Julie Cox v Margaret Hickman

Round 3 Thursday 19 October 2017

Carol Allis v Susan Staples
Lesley Mason v Fay Sims
Julie Cox v Yvonne Sargent
Sandra Brammall v Pam Brann

Semi Final  Tuesday 24 October 2017      Susan Staples   v   Fay Sims
Semi Final Thursday 2 November 2017     Julie Cox   v   Pam Brann

Final Thursday 9 November 2017

Fay Sims  129  v    Julie Cox  131

Non Pennant Player of 2017

Winner:  Helen Tristram